Connect with Us

Meet The Team

Get to Know Our Staff

Staff Directory & Office Location

The staff directory of Xiamen University Malaysia Library is a valuable resource for anyone looking to connect with the our staff members. It provides a comprehensive list of all individuals working at the library, including their contact details, department, and areas of expertise. This makes it easy to search for and find the right person to contact for your needs. Additionally, the directory is regularly updated to ensure that the information is accurate and up-to-date, providing a reliable source of information for anyone looking to connect with the university’s staff.

Library Services

Scope of Duty Contact Persons Office Room Email
Access Services for IT and Library Ms. Angie Ng Mei Chin A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
Acquisition – Books & E-resources Ms. Hidayati binti Haron A3-603 hidayati@xmu.edu.my
ASKA-Library Mr. Premanathan Sarkunam A3-601 librarian@xmu.edu.my
Cataloging-Chinese Ms. The Bee Geok A3-617 beegeok.the@xmu.edu.my
Cataloging-English & Others Ms. Chia Chiew Thing A3-603 chiewthing.chia@xmu.edu.my
Ms. Tan Jing Li jingli.tan@xmu.edu.my
Circulation Counter Services Mr. Hazim bin Shuhaili A3-2F librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Sulfrin bin Sulaiman librarian@xmu.edu.my
Collection Allocation Ms. Tan Jing Li A3-603 jingli.tan@xmu.edu.my
Conservation & Preservation Ms. Becky The Bee Geok A3-617 beegeok.the@xmu.edu.my
Course Reserves – Reference Mr. Premanathan Sarkunam A3-2F premanathan@xmu.edu.my
Deposit Stack Mr. Victor Lee Lim Chin A3-4F lclee@xmu.edu.my
Digital Repository Ms. Cathy Chia Chiew Thing A3-603 chiewthing.chia@xmu.edu.my
Dissertations & Thesis Ms. Cathy Chia Chiew Thing A3-603 chiewthing.chia@xmu.edu.my
Document Delivery – Email Mr. Sulfrin bin Sulaiman A3-2F sulfrin.sulaiman@xmu.edu.my
Document Delivery – Online Mr Amirul Shafiq Bin Nor Azman A3-601 amirulshafiq.norazman@xmu.edu.my
Events Mr. Xiao Dehong A3-619 dehong@xmu.edu.my
Gifts & Exchange Mr. Victor Lee Lim Chin A3-4F lclee@xmu.edu.my
Holiday Ornaments Ms. Wong Cing Hui A3-3F cinghui.wong@xmu.edu.my
Library Assets & Facilities Mr Amirul Shafiq Bin Nor Azman A3-601 amirulshafiq.norazman@xmu.edu.my
Makerspace Ms. Angie Ng Mei Chin A3-1F makerspace@xmu.edu.my
Movie & Audio-Video Materials Mr. Hazim bin Shuhaili A3-1F hazimshuhaili@xmu.edu.my
MQA – Library Services Ms. Hidayati binti Haron A3-617 hidayati@xmu.edu.my
Rare Book – Asian Ms. Becky The Bee Geok A3-6F beegeok.the@xmu.edu.my
Rare Book – Western Ms. Tan Jing Li A3-6F jingli.tan@xmu.edu.my
Reading Activities Ms. Agnes Phoon Yean Teng A3-601 yeanteng.phoon@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Al-Farhan Bin Mohd Jamil alfarhan.mohdjamil@xmu.edu.my
Social Media – FB (XMUM Library) Mr. Hazim bin Shuhaili A3-601 librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Sulfrin bin Sulaiman librarian@xmu.edu.my
Social Media – Tiktok (XMUM Library) Mr. Al-Farhan Bin Mohd Jamil A3-601 librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr Amirul Shafiq Bin Nor Azman librarian@xmu.edu.my
Stack Management – 2F Mr. Premanathan Sarkunam A3-601 librarian@xmu.edu.my
Ms. Agnes Phoon Yean Teng librarian@xmu.edu.my
Ms. Wong Cing Hui librarian@xmu.edu.my
Stack Management – 3F Mr. Hazim bin Shuhaili A3-601 librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Sulfrin bin Sulaiman librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Al-Farhan Bin Mohd Jamil librarian@xmu.edu.my
Student Helper Affairs Ms. Tan Jingli A3-603 jingli.tan@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Hazim bin Shuhaili hazimshuhaili@xmu.edu.my
Study Room Reservation Mr. Premanathan Sarkunam A3-2F librarian@xmu.edu.my
Ms. Wong Cing Hui librarian@xmu.edu.my
Success Centre Reservation Mr. Sulfrin bin Sulaiman A3-2F librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Al-Farhan Bin Mohd Jamil librarian@xmu.edu.my
TKK Study Tour Guide Ms. Agnes Phoon Yean Teng A3-2F librarian@xmu.edu.my
Mr. Al-Farhan Bin Mohd Jamil librarian@xmu.edu.my
Turnitin User Management Mr. Premanathan Sarkunam A3-2F premanathan@xmu.edu.my
University ID Card Liaison Ms. Wong Cing Hui A3-2F cinghui.wong@xmu.edu.my

Information Technology Services

Scope of Duty Contact Persons Office Room Email
Learning Technology Chan Guoa Hao A3-103 guoahao.chan@xmu.edu.my
Application Development Wang Shuang A3-608 wangshuang@xmu.edu.my
Data Centre Management Kalidass Pilai A3-608 kalidass.pilai@xmu.edu.my
Chen Xiaochou A3-619 xcchen@xmu.edu.my
Hostel Network Lu Xiaoli A3-609  
Soh Jun Khang junkhang.soh@xmu.edu.my
Chen Jun Long junlong.chen@xmu.edu.my
Lee Wei Qi weiqi.lee@xmu.edu.my
IT Asset Borrowing Steve Wong A3-103 cheeseong.wong@xmu.edu.my
IT Services Learning & Training Angie Ng A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
Lee Ying Ying A3-103 yingying.lee@xmu.edu.my
Maintenance – Telephone & Fax Soh Jun Khang A3-609 junkhang.soh@xmu.edu.my
MQA – IT services Angie Ng A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
Network Administration Chen Xiaochou A3-609 xcchen@xmu.edu.my
Network Layer 1 & 2 Soh Jun Khang A3-609 junkhang.soh@xmu.edu.my
Chen Jun Long junlong.chen@xmu.edu.my
Lee Wei Qi weiqi.lee@xmu.edu.my
Online Service – AskA Lee Ying Ying A3-103 yingying.lee@xmu.edu.my
Angie Ng A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
Registration Siow Kian Hin B1-G09 kianhin.siow@xmu.edu.my
& all IT staff it@xmu.edu.my
Software Installation Request Steve Wong A3-103 cheeseong.wong@xmu.edu.my
Yee Jia Cheng jiacheng.yee@xmu.edu.my
System – E-Card Siow Kian Hin B1-G09 kianhin.siow@xmu.edu.my
System – Moodle Angie Ng A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
Lee Ying Ying B1-102 yingying.lee@xmu.edu.my
System – Office Email Chan Guoa Hao A3-103 guoahao.chan@xmu.edu.my
Siow Kian Hin B1-G09 kianhin.siow@xmu.edu.my
System – University Management Angie Ng A3-608 angieng@xmu.edu.my
System – Library Integrated Hong Hui B1-102 hhong@xmu.edu.my
Teaching Technology – A1, A2, A4 & A5 Yee Jia Cheng A3-103 jiacheng.yee@xmu.edu.my
Steve Wong cheeseong.wong@xmu.edu.my
Liu Haiwei highway@xmu.edu.my
Virtual Servers Wu Tianfu A3-608 kalidass.pilai@xmu.edu.my
Kalidass Pilai
Webpages Xiao Dehong A3-619  
Kalidass Pilai A3-608 kalidass.pilai@xmu.edu.my